Lighting the Path MNGT137#7

idea-1289876__480Having your own business. Being your own boss. This sounds like a dream to a lot of people. I am one of them. I want to thrive and profit both in life and business on my own ideas and dedication. It is hard work to stay motivated and dedicated to your ideas. It takes a lot of time and energy to make them a reality. A profitable reality…

Lightbulbs

One of the first assignments this quarter, left the strongest impression on me in more ways than one. Lightbulbs went off for me when I watched Cal Newton’s talk. He was explaining the importance of time management and things aren’t as simple as “doing what you love.” Using Steve Jobs as an example do what he did not what he said. Stating that Steve Jobs who is a successful icon learned to love what he did. He found passion in something that he may not have originally dreamt of doing. Meaning, make whatever you do great.

As I’ve studied the course material, everything has stacked on top of this idea. Everything that I have learned and studied has given me more tools to work with no matter what I do. I won’t be daydreaming in the dark.

Leave a Reply

